BUY EAT LIVE LOCAL

For non-music related events see: Other Events

OLD TIME JAM SERIES

“Old Time Jams” series, 7pm-10pm.
When the Market Jams end for the summer, they move indoors at the Alexander Black House and Cultural Center. We will host the “Jams” the first Thursday of each month, October thru May. Bring your instrument and join in or just come out and enjoy the music!

GILLIE'S LIVE MUSIC

Justin Craig, every Friday night @ 6pm.

All scheduled dinner acts outside of Friday are set to start at 7 PM. Late night performances start at 10 PM

10/23 Bigmama Joy
10/25 Traveling Broke & Out of Gas
10/30 Annalise Emerick

Late Night: 10 PM
10/24 49 Winchester w/TBA
10/31 Rock the Blocks Presents: Toxic Moxie w/ TBA

INDIA GARDEN

Time is 6 to 8:30 pm. No cover; tips for musicians are suggested.

Fri Oct 24 Leslie Brooks, singer/songwriter performing solo with guitar, playing jazz, blues, and popular favorites
Sat Oct 25 Justin Craig, joined by his students, playing classical guitar
Fri Oct 31 Bill Adams, fingerstyle guitar, playing jazz, country swing, and pop music favorites in an Americana mix
Sat, Nov 1 Tim & Maggie, flute & guitar duo, playing folk, classical and jazz
Fri, Nov 7 Brian Peters, jazz and popular standards played on vibraphone in the style of a solo pianist
Sat, Nov 8 Ragtop, vocal and guitar duo, performing classics from the Great American Songbook to easy listening hits
Fri, Nov 14 Leslie Brooks, singer/songwriter performing solo with guitar, playing jazz, blues, and popular favorites
Sat, Nov 15 Justin Craig, joined by his students, playing classical guitar
Fri, Nov 21 Ed Bridge & Dr. John Hassler, classical guitar duets
Sat, Nov 22 Eric Lanoue, singer/songwriter and guitarist with an eclectic mix of unique styles
Fri, Nov 28 and Sat, Nov 29 no music due to holiday

SYCAMORE DELI

Wednesday, October 22nd - Pigeons Playing Ping Pong w/ Broccoli Samurai - $10 cover
Friday, October 24th - Big Something w/ The Trongone Band - $8 cover
Saturday, October 25th - Boogiebug Bangover - cover TBA
Friday, October 31st - A Special Halloween Affair with The Fritz w/ N.A.R.P - $10 cover (wear your costumes!)

THE CELLAR

Open blues mic w/ The Blue Monday Band 9pm-12:30am- No cover! Show up early if you want to play, the sign-up sheet fills up fast! Every Monday.

Tuesday, October 21-Swingfest Jazz
Saturday, October 25-Black Twig Pickers
Tuesday, October 28-Lou Woodall Jazz

TOP OF THE STAIRS

Every Week
Tuesday – Karoke
Thursday – DJ Markus
Friday – Acoustic Act

For specific information on Downtown Blacksburg Events

Please contact:
Laureen Blakemore, Director
Tel: 540-951-0454
Email: events@downtownblacksburg.com

Downtown Blacksburg, Inc.  |  P.O. Box 233  |  Blacksburg, Virginia 24063  |  (540) 951-0454  |  dbi@downtownblacksburg.com